Luxemburgerli

The wonderfully light temptation from Sprüngli


The legendary Luxemburgerli were launched in 1957 at the suggestion of Richard Sprüngli. Today, the delicate mini macaroons, filled with a light cream made of fresh, natural ingredients are popular at home and abroad – and one of the things people most associate with Zurich.

A success story

When the young Richard Sprüngli left home 60 years ago to gain experience as a confectioner and pastry chef, he was introduced to a fascinating delicacy by a family of friends in Luxembourg. He was gripped by the idea of making this delicious treat himself and so, at his suggestion, the basic recipe for what are now the world-famous Luxemburgerli was created.

More Information

History
  • 1_Luxemburgerli-erdbeercheesecake.jpg
  • 1_Luxemburgerli-Milchschokolade.jpg
  • 1_Luxemburgerli-Annanas.jpg
  • 1Luxemburgerli.jpg
  • 1_Luxemburgerli-Campariorange.jpg
  • 1_Luxemburgerli-Fleurdeselcaramel.jpg
  • 1Luxemburgerli_Torrocino.jpg

    Flavours as airy as they are light

    Luxemburgerli come in a variety of flavours, ranging from Bourbon Vanilla, Chocolate and Champagne to Raspberry, Citron and Pistachio, with new, irresistible flavours being added all the time through the creation of the month.

    To the online shop

    Best enjoyed fresh

    Luxemburgerli are hand-made fresh every day from natural ingredients, with the greatest of care. Ingredients like cream, butter, milk and eggs sourced from producers in Switzerland are used in their manufacture. Only absolute freshness and top quality make it possible to do without artificial colourings and preservatives.

    Responsibility

    Best enjoyed fresh

Luxemburgerli

Die luftig-leichte Versuchung von Sprüngli


Auf Anregung von Richard Sprüngli wurden 1957 die legendären Luxemburgerli lanciert. Heute sind die luftigen Makrönchen, gefüllt mit einer leichten Crème aus frischen, natürlichen Zutaten, Wahrzeichen für die Stadt Zürich und im In- und Ausland beliebt.

Die Erfolgsgeschichte

Als der junge Richard Sprüngli vor 60 Jahren in die Welt hinauszog, um Erfahrungen als Konditor und Confiseur zu sammeln, lernte er bei einer befreundeten Familie in Luxemburg eine Köstlichkeit kennen, die ihn faszinierte. Der Gedanke, dieses vorzügliche Gebäck selbst herzustellen, liess ihn nicht mehr los und so wurde auf seine Anregung hin das Grundrezept für die heute weltbekannten Luxemburgerli kreiert.

Mehr Informationen

Erfolgsgeschichte Luxemburgerli
  • 1_Luxemburgerli-erdbeercheesecake.jpg
  • 1_Luxemburgerli-Milchschokolade.jpg
  • 1_Luxemburgerli-Annanas.jpg
  • 1Luxemburgerli.jpg
  • 1_Luxemburgerli-Campariorange.jpg
  • 1_Luxemburgerli-Fleurdeselcaramel.jpg
  • 1Luxemburgerli_Torrocino.jpg

    Aromen ebenso luftig wie leicht

    Die Luxemburgerli-Aromenvielfalt reicht von Bourbon-Vanille, Chocolat und Champagne bis hin zu Himbeere, Citron und Pistache und laufend kommen mit den Monats-Créationen neue, unwiderstehliche Geschmacksrichtungen dazu.

    Zum Onlineshop

    Frisch schmecken sie am besten

    Luxemburgerli werden täglich mit grösster Sorgfalt aus natürlichen Zutaten von Hand zubereitet. Für ihre Herstellung werden Rohstoffe wie Rahm, Butter, Milch und Eier von Produzenten aus der Schweiz verwendet. Nur grösste Frische und höchste Qualität machen es möglich, auf künstliche Farb- und Konservierungsstoffe zu verzichten.

    Verantwortung

    Frische Luxemburgerli